Annual Graduate Student Awardees

Awardees of the College of Engineering Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award and the College of Engineering Outstanding Graduate Research Award were selected by departments based on the student’s exemplary record in the classroom or laboratory, the contributions made in mentoring graduate students, or significant accomplishments in furthering research and scholarship.

Awardees of the College of Engineering Leadership Award for MS students were nominated by departments based on strong leadership skills demonstrated throughout the program through participation in experiential learning, research, coursework, student committees, and/or student groups; and because the student demonstrated characteristics of leadership excellence, embodied the College of Engineering’s core values, and made an exceptional contribution to the academic programs during the student’s time at Northeastern.

Congratulations to all 2021 Graduate Student Awardees!

PhD Research

  • Zhao Chen (CEE)
  • Mahmoud Ibrahim (ECE)
  • Ninad Kanetkar (CHE)
  • Kunpeng Li (ECE)
  • Shengchen Liu (MIE)
  • Mohammadamin Mahmoudabadbozchelou (MIE)
  • Suzanne Stasiak (BIOE)
  • Yilin Yin (MIE)

PhD Teaching

  • Lauren Cole (BIOE)
  • Krystyna Farrell (CHE)
  • Yaren Bilge Kaya (MIE)
  • Srinivas Karupathi (ECE)
  • Amin Mehrvarz (MIE)
  • Bruno Morais (ECE)
  • Jagatprit Singh Nir (ECE)
  • Fatemeh Pouromran (MIE)
  • Max Rome (CEE)

MS Leadership

  • Sahil Belsare (MIE)
  • Duschia Bodet (ECE)
  • Hardik Mody (MGEN)
  • Deanna Moradi (BIOE)
  • Rutvij Shevde (MGEN)
  • Deependra Singh (MIE)
  • Divya Subbaian (MIE)
  • Christopher Webb (CHE)
  • Dongchuan You (MIE)
  • Wenshuo Zhao (CEE)

Related Departments:Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering, Multidisciplinary Masters (IT Areas)