Chowdhury is US Coordinator of WiFiUS

ECE Associate Professor Kaushik Chowdhury is the US coordinator for the Wireless Innovation between Finland and U.S. (WiFiUS) program, jointly funded by the U.S. National Science Foundation (NSF) and the Academy of Finland and Tekes. This is one of the programs highlighted as part of the advanced wireless event held in Washington DC in July, where the NSF committed to investing $400M in funding towards various areas of wireless technologies over the next few years. In the picture (L-R):
–Mika Klemettinen, Program Manager, Tekes
–Teija Lahti-Nuuttila, Executive Director for Networking Businesses and Research, Tekes
–Katja Ahola, Program Manager, Tekes
–Juha Latikka,  Sr. Science Adviser, Academy of Finland
–Dr. Heikki Mannila, President, Academy of Finland
–Dr. Ken Calvert, Division Director, CISE/CNS, NSF
–Dr. Wenjing Lou, Program Director, CISE/CNS, NSF
–Ms. Mari Lehmikangas, Local arrangements, University of Oulu
–Dr. Kaushik Chowdhury, Northeastern University, U.S. WiFiUS program coordinator
–Dr. Richard Brown, Program Director, CISE/CCF, NSF

Related Faculty: Kaushik Chowdhury

Related Departments:Electrical & Computer Engineering