Faculty and Staff Awards 2016

2016 Faculty and Staff Awards

Congratulations to all the winners of the faculty and staff awards, and to everyone for their hard work and dedication during the 2015-2016 academic school year.

Faculty Fellow

Kaushik Chowdhury, ECE
Carol Livermore, MIE
Marilyn Minus, MIE

Rising Star Staff Award

Gabrielle Fiorenza, Co-op
Nicole Nightingale, Dean’s Office

Outstanding Teachers of First Year Engineering Students

Richard Whalen, Engineering
Swastik Kar, Physics
Emanuele Macri, Mathematics

Søren Buus Outstanding Research Award

Jennifer Dy, ECE
Yun Raymond Fu, ECE

Martin W. Essigman Outstanding Teaching Award

Annalisa Onnis-Hayden, CEE

Outstanding Translational Research Award

Ahmed Busnaina, MIE
Vincent Harris, ECE/CHE

Fostering Engineering Innovation
in Education Award

Waleed Meleis, ECE

Outstanding Faculty Service Award

Sagar Kamarthi, MIE

Outstanding Cooperative Education Coordinator Award

Daniel Saulnier, CEE

Excellence in Mentoring Award

Dana Brooks, ECE
Andrew Gouldstone, MIE

Outstanding Staff Award

Joyce Crain, MIE
Nancy Lyons, ARC


Dean’s Award for Meritorious Service

Michael Jaeggli, BioE
Karen Kelley, Co-op/BioE
Eve Young, Undergraduate Student Services/BioE

Going the Extra Mile “GEM” Staff Award

Melanie Smith, Gordon-CenSSIS

Related Faculty: Kaushik Chowdhury, Carol Livermore, Marilyn L. Minus, Richard Whalen, Swastik Kar, Annalisa Onnis-Hayden, Waleed Meleis, Joyce Crain, Jennifer Dy, Yun Raymond Fu, Ahmed Busnaina, Vincent G. Harris, Sagar Kamarthi, Dana Brooks, Andrew Gouldstone, Michael Jaeggli, Eve Young

Related Departments:Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering