Sontag Receives IFAC Award on Non-Linear Control Systems

Eduardo Sontag

University Distinguished Professor Eduardo Sontag, electrical and computer engineering, jointly appointed in bioengineering, received the International Federation of Automatic Control (IFAC) Technical Committee Award on Non-Linear Control Systems, which is described as the “highest distinction on nonlinear control systems research”.

The objective of this prestigious award, which is awarded every three years, is to recognize individuals who have made outstanding technical contributions in the nonlinear control area and also have supplied remarkable service to IFAC (in terms of organization of IFAC events, excellent activities to IFAC related committees, etc.). Both theoretical contributions and industrial applications in control systems are relevant for this IFAC award.

Related Faculty: Eduardo Sontag

Related Departments:Bioengineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering