ECE Team Wins Best Paper Award at IEEE DySPAN 2019

three students show their framed awards

ECE PostDoc Andrey Gritsenko, Computer Engineering PhDs Zifeng Wang, Tong Jian, Professor Jennifer Dy, Associate Professor Kaushik Chowdhury, and Assistant Professor Stratis Ioannidis received the best paper award at the IEEE DySPAN 2019 conference for their paper on “Finding a ‘New’ Needle in the Haystack: Unseen Radio Detection in Large Populations Using Deep Learning“.

Related Faculty: Jennifer Dy, Kaushik Chowdhury, Stratis Ioannidis

Related Departments:Electrical & Computer Engineering