Maheswaren and Wan Named to ASEE-NE Leadership

At the American Society for Engineering Education Northeast Section of Zone 1 Conference held April 19-20, Bala Maheswaran, COE Distinguished Teaching Professor, ECE and first-year engineering program, was named to the leadership of the ASEE board of directors, and Kai-tak Wan, MIE professor, was named ASEE-NE Section Chair for 2024-2026.

The conference, held this year in Fairfield, Connecticut, had more than 300 participants that included several Northeastern University faculty and students, and featured a large number of engaging posters and paper presentations. A diverse group of attendees represented many institutions and contributed to the conference’s dynamic atmosphere.


Related Faculty: Bala Maheswaran, Kai-tak Wan, Yingzi Lin, Umit Coskun, Jennifer Love

Related Departments:Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering