Faculty and Staff Awards 2018

Congratulations to all the winners of the faculty and staff awards, and to everyone for their hard work and dedication during the 2017-2018 academic school year.

Faculty Fellow

  • Guohao Dai, BioE
  • Matteo Rinaldi, ECE

Outstanding Teachers of First Year Engineering Students

  • Emily Barnard, Mathematics
  • Thomas Kelley, Physics
  • Jennifer Love, Engineering
  • Christopher Toher, Chemistry

Martin W. Essigman Outstanding Teaching Award

  • Carolyn Lee-Parsons, ChE

Fostering Engineering Innovation in Education Award

  • Taskin Padir, ECE

Outstanding Cooperative Education Coordinator Award

  • Sally Conant, Global Co-op

Outstanding Staff Award

  • Maria LoSurdo, ECE

Going the Extra Mile “GEM” Staff Award

  • Eve Young, Academic Advising

Rising Star Staff Award

  • Rebecca Jacobson, BioE

Søren Buus Outstanding Research Award

  • Tommaso Melodia, ECE

Outstanding Translational Research Award

  • Yun Raymond Fu, ECE
  • Ming Wang, CEE

Outstanding Faculty Service Award

  • David Kaeli, ECE

Excellence in Mentoring Award

  • Ozlem Ergun, MIE
  • Nikolai Slavov, BioE

Dean’s Award for Meritorious Service

  • Shashi Murthy, ChE
  • Ted Johnson, Dean’s Office

Outstanding Staff Teamwork Award

  • Jonathan Doughty, MIE
  • Rebecca Knepple, MIE
  • Ben Macalister, MIE
  • Kevin McCue, MIE

Faculty Research Team Award

  • Ali Abur, ECE
  • Octavia Camps, ECE
  • Jacqueline Griffin, MIE
  • Jerome Hajjar, CEE
  • Mario Sznaier, ECE

Related Faculty: Guohao Dai, Matteo Rinaldi, Jennifer Love, Carolyn W.T. Lee-Parsons, Sally Conant, Maria LoSurdo, Eve Young, Tommaso Melodia, Yun Raymond Fu, Ming L. Wang, David Kaeli, Ozlem Ergun, Nikolai Slavov, Ted Johnson, Ben Macalister, Kevin McCue, Ali Abur, Octavia Camps, Jacqueline Griffin, Jerome F. Hajjar, Mario Sznaier, Taskin Padir

Related Departments:Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering