Faculty and Staff Awards 2017

Congratulations to all the winners of the faculty and staff awards, and to everyone for their hard work and dedication during the 2016-2017 academic school year.

Faculty Fellow

  • Edward Beighley, CEE
  • Yun Raymond Fu, ECE
  • Tommaso Melodia, ECE

Rising Star Staff Award

  • Erin Schnepp, Undergraduate Academic Advising
  • Carolina Venegas-Martinez, CEE

Outstanding Teachers of First Year Engineering Students

  • Alessandra Di Credico, Physics
  • Prasanth George, Mathematics
  • Kathryn Schulte Grahame, Engineering
  • Christopher Toher, Chemistry

Søren Buus Outstanding Research Award

  • Rebecca Carrier, ChE
  • Marilyn Minus, MIE

Martin W. Essigman Outstanding Teaching Award

  • Yusuf Ozbek, MS/GSE

Outstanding Translational Research Award

  • Randall Erb, MIE
  • Edgar Goluch, ChE

Fostering Engineering Innovation in Education Award

  • Susan Freeman, First Year Engineering
  • Lucas Landherr, ChE

Outstanding Faculty Service Award

  • Nader Jalili, MIE

Outstanding Cooperative Education Coordinator Award

  • Heather Carpenter-Oliveira, Co-op/MIE

Excellence in Mentoring Award

  • April Gu, CEE

Outstanding Staff Award

  • Lisa O’Neill, GSE

Outstanding Staff Teamwork Award

  • Claire Duggan, STEM
  • Nicolas Fuchs, STEM
  • Mary Howley, STEM
  • Joshua Miranda, STEM

Going the Extra Mile “GEM” Staff Award

  • Margaret Grimes, Co-op/MIE

Faculty Research Team Award

  • Stefano Basagni, ECE
  • Kaushik Chowdhury, ECE
  • Tommaso Melodia, ECE
  • Edmund Yeh, ECE

Dean’s Award for Meritorious Service

  • Lee Makowski, BioE
  • Esther Cohen, ARC
  • Paulette Deery, ARC
  • Petula Durocher, ARC
  • Jamie Hackney, ARC
  • Juan Hincapie, ARC
  • Arianna Kaplan, ARC
  • Lisa Lehane, ARC
  • Nancy Lyons, ARC
  • Ramie Merrill, ARC
  • Deborah Northall, ARC
  • Adam Rodrigues, ARC
  • Matthew Rogers, ARC
  • Jasmine Sun, ARC
  • Antoinette Swaby, ARC
  • Monica Wing, ARC

Related Faculty: R. Edward Beighley, Yun Raymond Fu, Tommaso Melodia, Kathryn Schulte Grahame, Yusuf Ozbek, Susan Freeman, Lucas Landherr, Heather Carpenter-Oliveira, Rebecca L. Carrier, Marilyn L. Minus, Randall Erb, Edgar D. Goluch, Claire Duggan, Nicolas Fuchs, Mary Howley, Stefano Basagni, Kaushik Chowdhury, Edmund Yeh, Lee Makowski, Esther Cohen, Juan Carlos Hincapie, Arianna Mayo, Lisa Lehane, Nancy Lyons, Deborah Northall, Adam Rodrigues, Jasmine Sun, Monica Wing

Related Departments:Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering