Faculty and Staff Awards 2023

Congratulations to all the winners of the faculty and staff awards, and to everyone for their hard work and dedication during the 2022-2023 academic school year.

COE Distinguished Faculty Award

  • Yun Raymond Fu, ECE
  • Auroop Ganguly, CEE
  • Luke Landherr, ChE
  • Sinan Müftü, MIE
  • Mark Niedre, BioE
  • Alison Nogueira, Co-op
  • Nian Sun, ECE

Constantinos Mavroidis Translational Research Faculty Award

  • Andrew Myers, CEE
  • Wei Xie, MIE

Diversity Recognition Award

  • Rebecca Willits, ChE

Excellence in Mentoring Award

  • Krystal Ristaino, Undergrad Advising
  • Carolyn Lee-Parsons, ChE
  • Yingzi Lin, MIE

Faculty Research Team Award

  • Parisa Andalib, ECE
  • Ogheneynume Fitchorova, KRI
  • Vincent Harris, ECE

Fostering Engineering Innovation in Education Award

  • Courtney Pfluger, ChE

Going The Extra Mile “GEM” Award

  • Tiffany Lam, CENSSIS
  • Gina O’Brien-McLelland, Dean’s Office

Impact Award

  • Peter Whitney, MIE
  • Taskin Padir, ECE
  • James Benneyan, MIE

Long Term Service Award

  • Karen Kelly, Co-op

Martin W. Essigman Outstanding Teaching Award

  • Iman Salama, ECE

Outstanding Co-op Educator Award

  • Lucy Siying Lu, Co-op
  • Sarah Mockler, Co-op

Outstanding Faculty Service Award

  • Bahram Shafai, ECE
  • Bala Maheswaran, FYE/ECE

Outstanding Staff Award

  • Erin Macri, MGEN
  • Monica Wing, ARC

Outstanding Staff Teamwork Award

  • Cross University Communication Collaborative (CUCC)
    • Tracy Carter
    • Leanne Dwyer
    • Nicole Wang

Outstanding Teachers of First Year Engineering

  • Edward Witten, Chemistry
  • Angelina Jay, Engineering
  • Justin Mellette, English
  • Prasanth George, Math
  • Camille Rafael Gomez-Laberge, Physics

Rising Star Award

  • Victoria DeRoche, Co-op
  • Danielle McKaig, GSE

Søren Buus Outstanding Research Award

  • Joshua Gallaway, ChE
  • Josep Jornet, ECE

Dean’s Award for Meritorious Service

  • Lee Makowski
  • Susan Freeman

View descriptions of each award.

Related Faculty: Yun Raymond Fu, Auroop R. Ganguly, Luke Landherr, Sinan Müftü, Mark Niedre, Alison Nogueira, Nian X. Sun, Andrew T. Myers, Wei Xie, Rebecca Willits, Krystal Ristaino, Carolyn W.T. Lee-Parsons, Yingzi Lin, Parisa Andalib, Yunume Fitchorova, Vincent G. Harris, Courtney Pfluger, Tiffany Lam, Gina O'Brien-McLelland, John “Peter” Whitney, Taskin Padir, James Benneyan, Iman Salama, Lucy Siying Lu, Sarah Mockler, Bahram Shafai, Bala Maheswaran, Erin Macri, Monica Wing, Tracy Carter, Leanne Dwyer, Nicole Wang, Angelina Jay, Tori DeRoche, Danielle McKaig, Joshua Gallaway, Josep M Jornet, Lee Makowski, Susan Freeman

Related Departments:Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering