2023 Stanford University Annual Assessment of Author Citations

The following COE professors are among the top scientists worldwide selected by Stanford University representing the top 2% of the most-cited scientists with single-year impact in various disciplines. The selection is based on the top 100,000 by c-score (with and without self-citations) or a percentile rank of 2% or above. The list below includes those who published a paper in 2023 or later.

World’s Top 2% Scientists is a list compiled by experts at Stanford University, based on data from Elsevier’s Scopus, and published in PLOS Biology Journal. The Top 2% is based on the academics’ scientific achievements measured by the bibliometric index. The evaluation criteria include the H-index, the impact factor, total citations (including self-citations), co-authorship-adjusted hm-index, etc.

Kim LewisAffiliated BioE Faculty
Eduardo SontagECE/BioE
Ravinder DahiyaECE
Alain KarmaAffiliated BioE/MIE Faculty
Yun FuKhoury/ECE
Milica StojanovicECE
Sanjeev MukerjeeAffiliated ChE Faculty
Matthew EckelmanCEE
Meni WanunuCOS/BioE
Josep JornetECE
Mansoor AmijiChE
Hongli ZhuMIE
Nikolai SlavovBioE
Ehsan ElhamifarECE
Surendra GuptaMIE
Jennie StephensAffiliated CEE Faculty
Akram AlshawabkehCEE
Gregory D. AbowdECE
Vincent HarrisECE
Yang ZhangCEE
Timothy BickmoreAffiliated ECE Faculty
Herbert LevineCOS/BioE
Aron StubbinsCOS/CEE
Brian HelmuthAffiliated CEE Faculty
Jonathan GrabowskiAffiliated CEE Faculty
Yongmin LiuMIE/ECE
Qianqian FangBioE
Stephen IntilleAffiliated ECE Faculty
Dagmar SternadECE
Yanzhi WangECE
Ali AburECE
Dmitri KrioukovAffiliated ECE Faculty
Randall HughesAffiliated CEE Faculty
Jerome HajjarCEE
Ken DuffyECE/COS
Fabrizio LombardiECE
Stefano BasagniECE
Craig FerrisAffiliated BioE Faculty
Deniz ErdogmusECE
Luca CaracogliaCEE
Jennifer DyECE
Yiannis LevendisMIE
Michele PoleseECE
James BenneyanMIE
Kaushik ChowdhuryECE
Tommaso MelodiaECE
Sidi BencherifChE
Mauricio SantillanaCOS/ECE
Xufeng ZhangECE
Xue LinECE
Hossein MosallaeiECE
Juner ZhuMIE
Haris KoutsopoulosCEE
Engin KirdaKhoury/ECE
Dionisio BernalCEE
Srinivas SridharAffiliated BioE/ChE Faculty
Sandra ShefelbineMIE
Bradley LehmanECE
Ambika BajpayeeBioE
Francesco RestucciaECE
Yaning LiMIE
Nian-Xiang SunECE
Guohao DaiBioE
Laura LewisChE
Kevin FuECE/Khoury
Muhammad Fahad EhsanCEE
Michael MarcusECE
Salvatore D’oroECE
Efstratis IoannidisECE
Carey RappaportECE
Devesh TiwariECE
Mahshid AmirabadiECE
David KaeliECE
Ming WangCEE

Related Faculty: Kim Lewis, Eduardo Sontag, Ravinder Dahiya, Alain Karma, Yun Raymond Fu, Milica Stojanovic, Sanjeev Mukerjee, Matthew J. Eckelman, Meni Wanunu, Josep M Jornet, Mansoor Amiji, Hongli (Julie) Zhu, Nikolai Slavov, Ehsan Elhamifar, Surendra M. Gupta, Jennie C. Stephens, Akram N. Alshawabkeh, Gregory D. Abowd, Vincent G. Harris, Yang Zhang, Timothy Bickmore, Herbert Levine, Aron Stubbins, Brian Helmuth, Jonathan Grabowski, Yongmin Liu, Qianqian Fang, Stephen Intille, Dagmar Sternad, Yanzhi Wang, Ali Abur, Dmitri Krioukov, Randall Hughes, Jerome F. Hajjar, Ken Duffy, Fabrizio Lombardi, Stefano Basagni, Craig Ferris, Deniz Erdogmus, Luca Caracoglia, Jennifer Dy, Yiannis Levendis, Michele Polese, James Benneyan, Kaushik Chowdhury, Tommaso Melodia, Qin Jim Chen, Mauricio Santillana, Xufeng Zhang, Xue "Shelley" Lin, Hossein Mosallaei, Juner Zhu, Haris Koutsopoulos, Engin Kirda, Dionisio P. Bernal, Srinivas Sridhar, Sandra Shefelbine, Bradley Lehman, Ambika Bajpayee, Francesco Restuccia, Yaning Li, Nian X. Sun, Guohao Dai, Laura H. Lewis, Wei Li, Kevin Fu, Muhammad Fahad Ehsan, Michael Marcus, Salvatore D'Oro, Stratis Ioannidis, Carey Rappaport, Devesh Tiwari, Mahshid Amirabadi, David Kaeli, Ming L. Wang

Related Departments:Bioengineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Mechanical & Industrial Engineering